Graham Corban selected for the Contaminated Land Steering Committee | Hill Laboratories - NZ

Graham Corban Selected for Wasteminz Committee

Graham Corban selected for the Contaminated Land Steering Committee

Date: 4 May 2020
Author: Hill Laboratories

One of our long-standing staff members, Graham Corban - Key Account Manager for Environmental, has been selected for the Wasteminz Contaminated Land Management Sector Group Steering Committee.

With over 25 years’ experience in environmental analytical testing, Graham has a comprehensive understanding of all laboratory techniques utilised in both the contaminated land and the wider environmental industry, and will bring this wealth of knowledge to the group. 

The Contaminated Land Management Sector Group is one of a number of specialised sector groups that Wasteminz support in the area of waste, resource recovery and contaminated land in New Zealand. The contaminated land sector committee was established to provide good practice for the industry, develop relationships and knowledge sharing, and encourage clear legislation. The current work of the committee includes promoting and developing relevant standards and guidelines, supporting the Certified Environmental Practitioner Site Contamination Specialist Scheme and coordinating submissions to policy proposals that impact the contaminated land sector.  

The Steering Group Committee comprises eight members, also including Graham Aveyard (Environment Canterbury Regional Council), Michelle Begbie (Waikato Regional Council), James Corbett (Auckland Council), James Court (BP Oil New Zealand), Timothy Dee (Aurecon), Rachel Rait (Department of Conservation) and Natalie Webster (Pattle Delamore Partners). Alice Grace (Morrison Low) will be the Board Champion for the Sector Group. 

Congratulations to Graham and the other selected members! 

More information on the committee and Wasteminz can be found at